Chronicles of Less Urban Living, Fresh from In the Night Farm

So Sue Me

I am not Catholic.  I am pissed off.  I am giving up Monsanto for Lent.

This is Day 22.

Check this out:  The Public Patent Foundation, on behalf of 60 organic farming families, is suing Monsanto in the hope of protecting them from being sued BY Monsanto for patent infringement, in the event that GM seed gets onto their land without their knowledge, desire, or intent.  Yes, it has happened before.  So. EFFING. Backwards.

Meanwhile, back at the ranch, my Monsanto Project is going strong, though life has trumped blogging since the weekend.  (Sorry.)  I’m in the middle of a project at work that’s absorbing all my research and writing energy.  Sometimes you gotta focus on the job that pays.

I’ll be back as soon as I can to talk about health effects of GM crops, Monsanto’s terminator technology, and the ever-popular topic of alcohol.  (You know its made from grain…GM grain…?)

2 responses

  1. Sarah

    It’s totally understandable that you have to concentrate on your job that’s paying the bills… but I’m really missing your Monsanto posts. I’ve learned so much from them!
    Hope you are getting some time to relax and rejuvenate.

    April 3, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    • Thanks, Sarah! 🙂 I’ll get back to them as soon as I can — they take about 2 hours each, on average, and I spend all weekend at an Equine Dynamic Clinic, which was awesome but didn’t get me caught up on Monsanto research. I need a cloning machine. 😉

      April 3, 2011 at 8:14 pm

Leave a Reply

