Chronicles of Less Urban Living, Fresh from In the Night Farm

It’s Almost Past My Playtime

I’ve been goofing off lately.

Oh, I haven’t forgotten my goals for this winter.  I just have better things to do than spend time in the gym.  Like getting a few more suntans while hiking in the foothills after work.  Stacking the last couple tons of hay.  Harvesting garden produce.  Taking sunset walks and morning rides.

And a few other things:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We all know that health is more than a number on the scale.  Well, it’s also more than poundage on the barbell.  I’ll get to that soon enough, but for now I’m basking in the last sigh of summer.  It’s all getting out in the sun (or heck, even the rain), romping about with animals and friends, breathing, moving, living!

Don’t miss out.

5 responses

  1. Tom

    What is it that is so cool about a woman firing a gun?! 🙂

    I guess it just says “empowered”, “equal”, “capable”, “strong”, etc.

    October 15, 2010 at 1:36 pm

  2. Hope you were wearing ear & eye protection :-/ I love shooting, but I’m all about the safety gear!

    I’m so jealous of your fun summer. Please tell me next year I won’t have so much stuff to fix in the house – it does get better, doesn’t it?

    October 17, 2010 at 10:16 am

    • I normally wear ear, but not eye, protection for shooting. Halfway there? 😉

      It gets better!!

      October 17, 2010 at 11:39 am

  3. Pingback: November in the Garden of Eating « NightLife

Leave a Reply

