Chronicles of Less Urban Living, Fresh from In the Night Farm

Why.

I blog too little lately
because I haven’t enough time
energy
effort
heart.

Which makes me wonder why I blog at all
because I could always fill time
in other ways
real ways
always.

Still, I return to fill not time but minds
not space but souls
bodies
because people matter
even though, some days,
I hate us all.

I blog for the fatties!
the chronically ill, the dissatisfied
for the stubborn bodies that refuse to respond
to mindful
willful
relentless
useless
adherence to spoon-fed, corn-fed, never-dead
lies.

I blog for the primals!
the paleos already freed
but also dissatisfied
always alone
because no one still bound can understand.

Do they want to understand?

I blog to break free!
You.
Us.
Me.

5 responses

  1. Love this post. I know it came from frustration, but it's powerful. And I didn't know you were a poet, too!

    July 3, 2010 at 6:07 am

  2. Tamara,You do have a talent for blogging. Enjoy reading your thoughts, ambitions, and encouraging words!

    July 3, 2010 at 8:47 pm

  3. Welcome back 🙂

    July 3, 2010 at 11:46 pm

  4. Tamara – if you posted once a year, it would be worth it. Thanks for the continued inspiration.

    July 4, 2010 at 4:58 am

  5. LOL, Jennifer…I suspect REAL poets might take issue with that! ;)And…awww, thanks all. You make me want to write more. Really. Thanks.

    July 4, 2010 at 9:11 am

Leave a Reply

